Choices

Two choices lie ahead of me
One decision I should make
One which offers something exciting
One which offers something secure
One decision I should make
Should it be to my heart’s desire
Should it be to my mind’s logic
Should it be to both
One which offers something exciting
But I know will not last
But I fear I might regret
But I feel I should try
One which offers something secure
Seems right for me
Seems planned for me
Seems almost perfect for me
Two choices still ahead of me
One decision still waiting to be made
Oh, if only there weren’t difficult choices
Oh, if only there weren’t choices at all
Leave a Reply

