Here’s the good news!

This week held the best AND the worst times all in a mere 3 days… sigh. let’s not talk about the bad bits.. but here’s the good news promised! πŸ™‚
I waited a few days to keep some suspense… lol.
Here it comes…
Are you ready?
I AM GOING TO GLASGOW, SCOTLAND FOR 6 WHOLE WEEKS NEXT YEAR!!!
yes yes yes!! and I’m going with the flight back and forth and lodging all paid for!! Wheeee… I couldn’t ask for anything better than that! πŸ˜€
I, yes, ME, the one and only Lydia Lee is the sole scholarship winner of a foundation to send medical students to University of Glasgow to undertake 6 good solid weeks immerse in the field of Surgery. πŸ™‚
The dates have not been set yet.. therefore I do need to prepare a whole lot before I can be ready to go.. such as getting ready to live in icy cold weather πŸ˜€ muahaha. πŸ˜›
God has truly been great – He blesses ALL the time, but sometimes He is super generous and gives extra more than what we deserve.. and this is really one of those times! Thank You God!! πŸ˜€ I completely recognize this as a gift from my Heavenly Father – can’t wait for more exciting things He’d give me.. I’m really all psyched up! πŸ˜›
2 thoughts on “Here’s the good news!

  1. wahh! syoknya, all FREE paid expenses field trip to University of Glasglow, Scotland for the whole solid 6 weeks.. *jealous-nya*.. well indeed the first half of the year are the best moment with cold wintery snow. You’ll enjoy the place there and yet definitely forget about the icy cold weather.
    So you’re theΒ ONLY grand prize winner to win this scholarship to Glasglow?? crikey! What did your lecturers and friends said about it?
    Anyway, let us know when’s the departure date next year and we’ll have a grand send-off…hehehe
    well, Praise God! Praise God! hallelujah!
    anyway, pack me over to glasglow too…….wakakaka.
    see you tmrw!
    love,
    wilson

Leave a Reply

