In the depths of depths

I need You Jesus
To come to my rescue
Where else can I go
There’s no other name
By which I am saved
Captured me with grace
I will follow You
Ever felt that familiar? At times when you are so down, feeling so helpless and hopeless, it just felt like nothing could ever make that better? I felt it – and still do sometimes. It’s been and still is a struggle, I admit, but I consciously remind myself that I feel so because I really am nothing, but have become something because of the saving grace of my Lord – the pain and sacrifice He gave to replace mine. He offers a trade, to let me surrender my downs and ‘suffering’ to Him, in replacement for joy and peace. It’s a trade He promises to keep. No strings attached.
How did He do it?
Why did He do it?
Who is He?
What’s special about this man?
Then, my friend, here’s an invite to hear the answers.
Allow yourself to be free on April 7, 2007 from 4pm to 6pm, at Cheras Baptist Church.
It’s a trade of a lifetime you cannot afford to miss.
Leave a Reply

