Melancholy Choleric

Took some test from oneishy.com/personality. Here’s my results. It’s official. I’m test-proven a Melancholy Choleric. And I was right… both of these characteristics co-exist equally as much. Morever, the Phlegmatic and Sanguine part of me is so minimal, they might as well not exist anyway. lol. 😛 No no, thank goodness I had some percentage of those, or I will really die young from all the stress Melancholy and Choleric temperaments give. Well, plus other ‘health problems’ i have, maybe just about 10-15 years cut off my lifespan. 😛

Lydia,

Your personality is Melancholy Choleric

Melancholy Strength:8 Weakness:11

48%

Phlegmatic Strength:0 Weakness:1

3%

Sanguine Strength:1 Weakness:2

8%

Choleric Strength:11 Weakness:6

43%
What’s your temperament?

6 thoughts on “Melancholy Choleric

  1. This is not a good combination.
    A Choleric will define all the jobs to be done, then will assign the jobs out to people to do.
    The Melanchlic can’t stand something not done right, but is sensitive so will rather quietly do it himself/herself.
    The combination Mel-choleric part will define all the tasks to be done. Then hor, the Mel part can’t stand the things not done, will make you do it yourself….:-(    So in the end, you end up ordering yourself to do everything…die lah.
  2. This is not a good combination.
    A Choleric will define all the jobs to be done, then will assign the jobs out to people to do.
    The Melanchlic can’t stand something not done right, but is sensitive so will rather quietly do it himself/herself.
    The combination Mel-choleric part will define all the tasks to be done. Then hor, the Mel part can’t stand the things not done, will make you do it yourself….:-(    So in the end, you end up ordering yourself to do everything…die lah.
  3. I am Melancholy – Choleric. Indeed it is not a good combination. But it takes time to grow our those negative habits. 🙂 Gradually, I did.

  4. I am Melancholy – Choleric. Indeed it is not a good combination. But it takes time to grow out those negative habits. Gradually, I did.

  5. We r what we r born with, make the most of what u know about your personality and learn how to work with the others. Oh my how boring would the world be without all 4 tempraments!

  6. I am also a Melancholy-Choleric. I thought I got past a lot of negative characteristics. However, if someone gets me really angry (I mean real angry), I lose it. I end up screaming in an outburst of emotional anger. The sad truth of it is that I am only hurting myself, especially physically. I’m 52 and after I had this last outburst, my chest feels weak and literally feel like I damaged my heart somehow. I can’t afford anger to control me like that anymore. If any of you ever had the same issue, I suggest finding out how to reduce stress and how to manage anger. I’m going to do my best to deal with this and get victory over this anger issue.

Leave a Reply

