Impossible?

What is impossible with men is possible with God.
-Jesus Christ (Luke 18:27)
Pretty big statement there, Lord.
            What is impossible with men?
                      The fact that we cannot fly on our own? The fact that we can never hold our breath for more than an hour and live?
                      The fact we can never survive without food for more than 3 months? The fact we can never know for sure our future?
Lord, what do you mean impossible?
                  You mean impossible as in, we can never part a sea 2500m deep to allow a whole nation to pass through?
                  Impossible as in not being able to feed 5000 men with just five loaves of bread and two fish?
                  Impossible as in the impossibility of breathing and living again, after being dead for 3 days?
Lord, I felt a lot of things were impossible for me.
        The fact that there is no way I could ever have survived 4 and a half years in medical school on my own strength?
        The fact that during the times when I felt from the bottom of my gut that I could never have made it, but impossibly did?
The fact that I am here today, about to face one of the largest examinations I’ve had to face so far, and am wondering how in the world I could ever learn all I need to know in under 5 weeks?
Lord, now that sounds impossible.  "What is impossible with men is possible with God."
But how? How is it possible? How was it possible that You could heal the lame, the blind and raised the dead just with the touch of Your hand? How was it possible You reversed the sun ten degrees back? How did You know my name and know my future, even before I was conceived?
HOW?
I guess how doesn’t really matter. The fact is You did. You did the impossible.
And You promised, that I too, can do everything, through You who never hesitates and faithfully grants me strength.
And all You ask of me… is to trust.
Those who know your name will trust in You, for You, Lord, have never forsaken those who seek You. (Psalm 9:10)
Trust the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understand (Proverbs 3:5)
               ..those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles..
               …will run and not grow weary, walk and not faint. (Isaiah 40:31)
                      Surely God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid. (Isaiah 12:2)
Lord, can I really trust You? Can You really help me do the impossible?
"Test Me in this…and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that you will not have room enough for it." – The Lord Almighty (Malachi 3:10)
IMPOSSIBLE? I don’t think so. I M:POSSIBLE
Leave a Reply

