A broken spirit and a contrite heart

I will I could just express everything I feel right now, right here, but I can’t. It’s too personal, too painful.
I wish there was something I could do to take it all away, but there isn’t.
The Lord is close to the broken hearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit. Psalm 34:18
…a broken spirit and a contrite heart, O God, You will not despise. Psalm 51:17
Be very near me, O GOD I pray.. I need You now more than ever.
One thought on “A broken spirit and a contrite heart

Leave a Reply

