I need your prayers

It’s the Monday of the week of Exams.
Exams’ begin Wednesday.
There’s only 4 of us from my batch in the library – which is extremely unusual.
The carpark isn’t full when it should be by 9am.
The uni feels empty.
How do I feel? A mixture of a lot of things. I’m trying to be as calm as possible, trusting the One who holds my future in His hands. Yet in the same time, there will be frequent moments I’d shatter, then I feel my eyes welling up. I can’t deny it. I’m afraid. But I shouldn’t be!!
I don’t know what to read anymore. I’m tired from reading, but I need to know more, cuz I know I don’t know enough.
I’m feeling very helpless. That’s a good thing. It is. I hope. 2 Corinthians 12:10 "For when I am weak, then I am strong."
Lord, if Your servant finds favour in Your eyes, may You grant unto me, peace that passes all understanding and strength that’s given to the weary. Help me to trust wholeheartedly in You despite the circumstances around me because You hold my future, my tomorrows, and You only give what’s best for me. In Jesus’ name. Amen
One thought on “I need your prayers

Leave a Reply

