Times like these

It is times like these that I shake my head in dismay, questioning the special freedom children should have,

It is times like these, I ask whatever happened to the idea of unity, equality and justice for all,

It is times like these, I wonder when are we ever protected from death,

It is times like these I ask why, why, why

It’s times like these, I wished I could zone out and pretend none of it all had happened

It’s times like these, I hoped that the future didn’t have to be so difficult

It’s times like these that makes me yearned for a better situation to be in

It’s times like these that I hoped we were better

Times like these make me look back and remember the good times we had

Times like these make me reminisce and smile, knowing I will never forget them

Times like these make me wish those good times will never come to an end

Times like these remind me that in this life, good times will also never cease

It is times like these that point me to a God who is still in control on His throne

It is times like these that forces me to let go of my grip, lift my eyes to heaven and surrender

It is times like these that drive me to live and strengthen my faith in Him

It is times like these I hear You say, Lord, “My grace is sufficient….for you.”

Leave a Reply

