44 kilograms

Just wanted to share something ridiculous which I experienced at the Kampung Angkat stay last weekend. I stood on the weighing scale some of my colleagues had used to weigh the villagers, just to see how heavy I was… and I got this absurd number.

44kgs.

Yes! A whooping 44 kilograms, or 97 pounds or 6.9stones. It’s extremely nonsensical that that was how much I weigh, even with my running shoes on!! Believe me, it is.

Yup. This revealed that we had used a completely inaccurate scale to weigh our villagers. They were all recorded WAAAAYY lighter than they actually are. Imagine all the overweight people who missed the mark of being overweight but were instead labelled as normal?

Oh well… I guess that would have made some ladies quite happy.

2 thoughts on “44 kilograms

Leave a Reply

