Isaiah 41:10

Do not fear, for I am with you.
Do not be dismayed for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you.
I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Had also observed that 1 John 4:18, BOTH appeared as verse of the day for me on my blog and on facebook yesterday. Don’t know if they came from the same database (I hadn’t noticed it before) but even last night, I picked up my little book titled “Bible verses for the Graduate”, I stumbled upon this very same one over and over.
It spoke volumes to me about fear and love.

“There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.” 1 John 4:18

Leave a Reply

