Another book

Yesterday I mentioned the need to finish a supposedly thin book in a day before I returned it to my cousin. I didn’t make it. There were urgent issues surfacing which required my time and attention more than reading a book. Oh well. I found out it’s public domain.. maybe I’ll find it online somewhere, or I could just wait another 2 months for my cousin to bring it back from the UK. πŸ˜›

So, I’ve started reading another book now. Still not the book I bought. “Living the Cross Centered Life” by CJ Mahaney. His name is not unfamiliar to me, as I’m a frequent visitor of his wife and daughters’ blog “Girl Talk“. Lovely family they have. I’m really looking forward to being enriched and taught by this book.

As you can see I’ve built my very own book widget in the sidebar to the right. Yes. From scratch. Didn’t take a lot.. just had to refresh my HTML memory. All the book widgets which I’ve come across had javascript or flash embedded in them and as I’ve mentioned before, it’s prohibited in WordPress.com. So I had to build one on my own. It’s not the best looking book widget, but it’ll have to do, considering my limited knowledge of HTML.

What’s worthy of an update for now? hmm. Remember the convention for software engineers? Yeah. It’s tomorrow. No news about being an emcee. I’m getting different news from different people but base on the way things are right at the present moment, looks like I won’t be emcee-ing after all. Yay! πŸ™‚ Although things could change. I don’t know. I think I’m 95% sure I’m not the emcee. πŸ˜€ yay! Anyway, I still got to help out in a booth there from 8 until 4ish. Long day. Good thing I have my book with me, although I anticipate I’ll not have any time to read it there. Sigh.

I should get going. I have to be up 6ish tomorrow to leave home by 7am. Til then, take care y’all!

Leave a Reply

