One of my dreams

The thought of adopting a child has always fascinated me even when I was younger in my secondary school years. It was definitely in my to-do list as an adult when finances would not be such a big obstacle.

Now here I am… and that’s exactly what I want to do. No turning back.

And that’s when I found World Vision…

World_Vision

…the exact organization I needed to get my dreams going. What made it even better was that I didn’t need to look far because it was based locally and they supported projects that ran in countries just next to my own. Just what I needed.

It pleased me even more to know that it didn’t even cost as much as I had imagined it to be. What an affordable price to help a little child grow up healthily and happily! I’ll let you click on the link above to research it up yourself (if you’re interested, of course).

And I get to visit the child. 😀 That’s the best part. I can’t wait to start signing up and getting to know my child. I will keep you updated on how this is working out for me. This is probably the next best thing to being a mother myself (which is far from possible at the moment). 🙂 The more I read and researched of their projects, the more I wanted to be involved in their humanitarian work. Soon. Hopefully. A Mission Field Doctor.

Now to apply for a good credit card….

“Let my heart be broken with the things that break the heart of GOD.”
— Bob Pierce (World Vision Founder)


worldvision

5 thoughts on “One of my dreams

Leave a Reply

