Music and me

LS002157

It’s been such a long time since I’ve just spent some good hours with my piano. The last was probably way before I started ED posting, and only until recently was I finally able to touch those keys again and play…. and only to find out how much of my skills have rusted. 😛

It was the thing to do when I felt stressed. When I was angry, I would play loud Chopin music and literally feel much better after that. I love the way piano sings (under talented hands, of course).

It was nice to finally play and sing and pretend to be Sara Bareilles, or Mandy Moore, or Mariah Carey. Only for my ears to hear, obviously 🙂

At this moment, I absolutely love David Cook’s “I Don’t Wanna Miss A Thing” and “Here without You” by 3 doors down. These songs have been stuck in my head for some many days now.. and it would have been perfect if David Cook sang them to me… Heehee. 🙂 Siggghhh..

Currently listening to: Here Without You
by 3 Doors Down – Away From The Sun

One thought on “Music and me

  1. I got David Foster and Friends concert DVD & CD. I’ll pass you guys one of these Sundays. David Foster is so talented as a musician..!! Do you know he wrote The Prayer and produced it for Celine Dion and Andrea Bocelli?

Leave a Reply

