In and about Slim River

I’m post-call after two sets of back-to-back calls.

I’ve cleaned the house, I’ve made lunch.

I’ve showered and slathered on good skin-nutritious stuff.

With aromatherapy filling the air and beautiful Christmas-y music blending with the scent, oh and a chocolate in hand, I’ve got the whole day to spend chilling in my little own home…or in urban terms, my little crib.

Yup. You read that right. My little own house. For the first time in my short life, I have an entire house to myself. 🙂 Sometimes, it’s a great thing, sometimes, it can get a little scary.. especially at night when you hear creaky noises from somewhere outside your door.

I’d invite you in like how they’d do it in MTV Cribs, but I think for security reasons, I don’t think I should. 🙂

However, I’d show you shots of Slim River…well, not like there’s much to show anyway. 🙂

DSC07977

The one and only supermarket in town – Famili Mart.

IMG_0476

Yes, Slim River actually has a train station. And it’s new. No kidding. An electric train comes by three times a day and reaches Sentral KL in an hour and 20 minutes. Definitely an alternative to driving.

Picture1

Didn’t capture many pictures of Slim River town but here’s a glimpse at one of the main roads…of three main roads.

That’s pretty much all of the photos I have.

Maybe a small peek in my on-call room at the hospital? 🙂IMG_0544

Leave a Reply

