Hello 2012!

I like to look back in my blog and read my past published post just to recapture and remember all the things that has happened since then. This post would be the third I’ve written for New Year’s Day.

As always, much has changed since 1 Jan 2011 but the aspirations and hopes still remain the same. I’m praying that this year would be sweeter than the years before and I know it would be. There’s a huge step I would be taking this year that would alter the rest of my life.

I’d love to quote again what I wrote last year for its meaning holds equally true even in 2012.

So here’s to the new year, friends. For its many trials and confrontations we’re bound to face, that we may gain strength and courage from above to look them in the eye, tackling them head on with wisdom and grace that we may emerge as conquerors at the end of the day. For the days when it feels like it’s not worth it, we’d stay focus on the prize that awaits us at the end of our race. For the blessings that will be showered upon us in the days to come, that they may not go unnoticed like before, but that we’d count them one by one and be thankful. For the love that is found in family and friends that surround us, that we’d cherish and learn to love and give back immensely more – to those who deserve it and even to those who don’t.

And to commemorate the new year, I’ve redesigned my blog. 🙂

Huge thanks to my super talented sister. She is one creative kid.

One thought on “Hello 2012!

Leave a Reply

