And so the tradition continues…

Yes. This is my traditional biennial birthday post. I personally think there is so much to remember , to learn and to just be thankful for all the goodness showered upon me when I spend the time to write on these reflections in the early hours of my birthday. This is one practice I truly treasure and quite look forward to every two years – to just look back at what I’ve written and to think how it has all turned out today. Much has changed since 2011 and very soon, we will be celebrating someone else’s birth day.

There is no doubt that there will a lot of changes in this coming two years and perhaps much more of me will have to change to adapt and live to provide for another beautiful being. I think I’ll take today’s reflections toward a more serious tone as compared to the years before of a girl’s wishful thinking and childlike dreams. After all, I will soon become a mother and that’s such a huge deal.

Am I excited? You bet I am. I just can’t wait for the day I get to embrace her and to shower her with all my love.

Am I nervous? Who wouldn’t be? Just the thought of being someone’s mother gives me the palpitations and the more I feel this, the more I realize that I so desperately need God’s guidance in my life. I know for sure that it is a beautiful road ahead – surely bumpy and many drastic turns, but I just pray that God will be with me every step of the way that I might be the best I could be in this life that He has given to me.

From the young adult as she turns 21 and now here I am, entering into the phase of motherhood. I stand so amazed at the many years of blessings and favour He has lovingly shown me. There are so many things to be thankful for – most importantly my family and friends.

God is truly good.

Thank You, God.

Happy 29th Birthday to me!

Leave a Reply

