This time last year

I remember this very moment last year quite vividly, like it was just yesterday.

I was strapped on my belly to machine which was recording my baby’s heartbeat. The epidural machine made a whizzing sound. Lying on my side and trying to get some rest as the contractions did its work. Then I was awakened by the noise of the fireworks at midnight and remember telling Adrian that whilst everyone is out there celebrating the new year, we were both stuck in this Labour room and waiting. The poor guy was also trying to get some rest on the uncomfortable chair.

Tonight, a year later, I write this with my little baby snuggled by my side. Well, she’s not quite a baby anymore. She is finally one. Wow. I can’t believe it’s been one year and everyday with her has been pure joy. I am so thankful to God for all the blessings and the love I have received through her. I am thankful for her.

Happy birthday, dearest Chloe! Mommy loves you. 💋

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e03/2582884/files/2015/01/img_0131.jpg

Leave a Reply

